Being an LSAMP Scholar helps students develop valuable relationships with a national network of LSAMP Scholars.

Scholars of GS-LSAMP Rutgers New Brunswick, also are connected to 9 colleges and universities that form the Garden-State Louis Stokes Alliance for Minority Participation. The northern cluster is comprised of Bloomfield College, Fairleigh Dickinson University, Montclair State University and William Paterson College. The central cluster includes Essex County College, Kean University, New Jersey City University and Rutgers – Newark. Rutgers – New Brunswick School of Arts and Sciences, School of Environmental Biology and Sciences and School of Engineering form the southern cluster.

LSAMP Scholars have a variety of opportunities from local to national to international experiences, laboratory and non-laboratory, visits to well-known companies and corporations (such as Merck Co. and NJ Transit)  through special programs. Also, potential qualification for the Bridges to the Doctorate program, which scholars applying for doctoral programs in STEM can recieve funding toward their education. Bridges to the Doctorate programs at a number of universities provide financial support for up to two years of course work to prepare you for entering a supported graduate program.

Bridges to the Baccalaureate (B2B): Formally known as 'Northern New Jersey Bridges to the Baccalaureate', comprised of community colleges (Bergen, Hudson, Middlesex, Passaic, and Union) were made associate members of the GS-LSAMP in 2013. STEM undergraduates are provided a pipeline from two year to four year institutions. The GS-LSAMP Rutgers New Brunswick and Middlesex County College collaborate providing students on-site visits/tours, information sessions, exposure to available resources, and special events.